more for the 60s night car show

more for the 60s night car show

Good Morning all, as is my habit on Saturdays I am sharing some shots of car shows I visited this year, and today some more from a 60s themed night in the historic district here in New Bedford.

Looked through my photos and I thought for this post I would focus on Convertibles

I do love the look of convertibles especially the classics, I would quite happily cruise around in one, my wife on the other hand hates them and the wind blowing and messing up her hair
I never had that problem as for years, well decades maybe 50 years I had always kept my hair real short, only a few months ago I decided to let it grow out a bit, not to long yet just a short pony tail, which my wife doesn't like she is used to me with short hair and keeps teasing me to cut it short again

Starting with this classic MG such style and a good height to easily get in and out of


60s night convertibles-10.jpg

Sony A7iv 32mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


Isnt this red one nice and sleek


60s night convertibles-2.jpg

Click here to view larger


and this cool looking corvette, love it but its so low my wife and I would struggle getting in and out of it


60s night convertibles-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 37mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I forget what this one was, but it was cool with Batman in the drivers seat


60s night convertibles-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 46mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



now this one I did love such style with all the curves, for me not so keen on the color,


60s night convertibles-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 36mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a more modern one


60s night convertibles-5.jpg

Click here to view larger



always loved the style of the thunderbirds with the tail fins


60s night convertibles-4.jpg

Click here to view larger


isn't the flame paint job on this one so cool, and this was another one with a sign saying please do not touch


60s night convertibles-3.jpg

Click here to view larger


I did say I loved this MG so slipping in another shot of it


60s night convertibles-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 37mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



Oops, this next shot isnt of Convertibles I must have exported it by mistake with the other photos, but it does show one of the side streets at the car show


60s night convertibles.jpg

Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now