Mono Monday Popes Island Marina

Mono Monday Popes Island Marina

As I mentione din a previous post the Replica ship the Nao Trinidad visited New Bedford and was docked for a few days at the Popes Island Marina, and i did go and check it out, but also got a few shots in the Marina, as its the only time I can access it, the rest of the time it is limited to members only.

the light was not ideal but it worked for some mono shots that I will share today

in this first shot you can see the Nao Trinidat in the background, and some people heading into a dinghy I guess to head out to their boat or yacht.


mono popes marina.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F9 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


what caught my eyes in this next photo was the outboard motor son that one boat, that must have a lot of power, reminded me of some of the support boats I saw on TV when I was watching the americas Cup, well still watching I havent caught up with it yet, have the semi finals still to watch hopefully before the final of the Louis Vuitoon Cup starts, wellI should say as I write this the finals start on the 26th to see who will race against Team New Zealand for the americas cup


mono popes marina-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F9 1/6400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


a shot looking along one of the piers in the marina, I dread to imagine how much money is investe dina ll the boatd docked here must be a huge amount I bet


mono popes marina-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


along the pier where the Nao Trinidad was docked in the background, I do have some mono shots of it but that will be for a future post, while I was there I met again a fellow local Photographer Earl, he visited there quite a few times some with better light and got some awesome shots


mono popes marina-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 1/800 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


along another one of the piers/Docks


mono popes marina-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/1000 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center