Mono Monday Bridges and piers

Mono Monday Bridges and piers

Another week begins and as I am doing these days Monday calls for some Mono edits, I was looking through my folder of photos I have ear marked as options for mono edits and found a few photos of structures that I felt would work well for mono edits

and By Structures I mean bridges and piers

This first one is looking under the Veterans memorial Bridge between Fall River and Somerset MA, I did share some photos of it on Saturday but I saved this one for a mono edit


mono bridgesa-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


Another Bridge I have shared photos of previously in posts the Braga bridge.
The Charles M. Braga Jr. Memorial Bridge, also known as the Braga Bridge, is a through truss bridge that carries Interstate 195 over the Taunton River between the town of Somerset and the city of Fall River, near the mouth of the Quequechan River at the confluence with Mount Hope Bay

It was opened in 1966, dang I thought this bridge was older than me, but nope I am older than it, makes me feel old, but that could also be because today is my Birthday LOL


mono bridgesa-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And now I am sharing a shot from Mattapoisett MA, a spot I have visited a few times int he early morning, this is looking between a couple of rows of docks with these smaller boats, now I am no expert on Boats but I imagine these are used for boat owners to get out to their yachts docked out in the harbor.


mono bridgesa.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Back in New Bedford for this next shot the pier near Cisco Restaurant which I have shared shots of in many posts, but I thought this one worked well in Mono and fitted in with the other shots in this post


mono bridgesa-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with both a pier and a bridge, another shot of the Braga Bridge


mono bridgesa-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.726347 lat -71.151087 long Veterans Bridge Fall River MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center