Mono Monday a few fairly recent shots taking on walks in the area

Mono Monday a few fairly recent shots taking on walks in the area

Good Morning All, a new week begins and it may it be a good one for you all

As I have the habit to do on Mondays I am starting the week with a few Mono edits taken on some recent walks around New Bedford

Prior to me starting the habit of sharing posts with Mono Edits on a Monday I will admit I seldom used to think about Mono images when out taking photos, but would rather look through my image son my computer and see which ones I thought would work well with a mono edit, but I noticed recently that has changed, often when I am out walking and see an subject I am about to take shots of and think this is one that I will most likely edit to mono.

You see I still always take my photos in color on my camera, but my mindset has changed a bit in that I am thinking about mono images before taking them.

Now this first photo is a case in point at the time I took the photo I knew I would be editing it in MOno


mono recents 2_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 236mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now that is not the case with all the mono photos I share, such as this next shot of a seagull, and in this case it was a bit of a dilemma for me I felt the background looked better in Mono, but he gull itself with some color, so that's how I edited it


mono recents 2_.jpg

Sony A7iv 368mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And again the case for this next one which I shot in color not thinking about Mono but when edited my Goose shots I decided to go with mono for this one


mono recents 2_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 241mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


But this next one on a greyish day with subtle colors as I took the shot I wondered if it would look better in Mono and in the end I felt it did hence here it is


mono recents 2_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 108mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 108
Click here to view larger


And a close up shot of another goose to finish off this post


mono recents 2_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center