Market Friday Street Signs

Market Friday Street Signs

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I had to go up onto my PC to sort out some things so while there I looked through my edited photos folder and decided these would do for a Market Friday post, some shop signs I have seen around the city here in New Bedford, I think these were all taken last year, but luckily I have a ton of photos on my computer that I haven't got around to editing, or in this case had edited but had not shared them, so I can do an odd post here now and again, I wont be posting as regularly as I was before Lulus fall and broken Shoulder, and definitely will not be out taking photos much I would say for a few weeks maybe into the new Year, but I will try and make time to edit a few photos each week and do a post or two.
I think when one arrives in a new City driving around looking at the various shop signs around van give you a good feel for the cultures in the city.

Well enough waffling to start the post now onto the signs starting with this one for the Taqueria La Raza, I did like this colorful sign


mf signs-2.jpg

Click here to view larger


Now it seems to me no matter where you go in the states one thing there is no shortage of is nail and hair salons, this sign looked a bit tacky to me


mf signs-3.jpg

Click here to view larger


There is a lot or Portuguese heritage in this city and many Portuguese themed restaurants


mf signs-4.jpg

Click here to view larger



This next place seems to me a lot more than a shoe store


mf signs-5.jpg

Click here to view larger


I liked the logo for this Mexican Restaurant,


mf signs-6.jpg

Click here to view larger


So Much so I got two shots of it, the sign above and on the wall


mf signs-7.jpg

Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center