Foggy on Popes Island at sunrise

Foggy on Popes Island at sunrise

I thought after yesterdays mono and dark shots in the cemetery I would share some sunrise shots today, but of late sunrises have bene barely visible with lots of fog and low clouds, so these may not be so colorful but they are shots taken around sunrise on Popes Island here in New Bedford.

These were all taken using a tripod as to catch enough light i needed to take long exposures.


foggy Popes Island-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As much as I do love nice warm colorful sunrises, I find foggy mornings can be surreal and beautiful in there own way, and I hope I manage to convey that in this post.

In this shot I tried to catch some colors with the Playground off tot he left and some lights on the boats in the marina


foggy Popes Island-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


the pier/walkway out from one of the marina buildings out to the docks


foggy Popes Island-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 48 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I loved the silhouette of this tree in the moody light so had to share a couple of shots of it in this post


foggy Popes Island-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F6.3 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A couple of the commercial fishing boats there are more behind them but they are fading away into the fog


foggy Popes Island-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Slipping one mono shot into this post, the Swing Truss Bridge, it just didn't look as good in color as I feel it does in MONO


foggy Popes Island-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 27mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and to finish off this post, looking down a ramp to a small dock with some private pleasure craft fading into the fog


foggy Popes Island-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F9 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center