Dark and Moody

Dark and Moody

Good Morning I hope life is treating you all well

As those that have followed me for a while I like to share a lot of bright and vibrant photos particularly at or around sunrise, but of course as int he warmer months i tend to go out most mornings I dont always catch the nicest of days and some days its downright dark and moody, on those days I tend to walk more and take less photos but I still take photos none the less and I thought for today I would share a selection of images from morning walks that fit into the dark and moody catergory

NOw when I added this photo to the post I was thinking it was a shot taken on the harbor walk, but seeing the yachts in the foreground I realized it was a shot from on Popes Island, I was fooled because i saw the Wind Turbine construction site in shots at first and I mostly see that on the Harbor walk


dark and moody.jpg

Sony A7iv 66mm F13 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Still on Popes Island and well before sunrise


dark and moody-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 48mm F14 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Seems I picked a few from walks on Popes Island this one from another spot there
Now do not get the impression its always moody on Popes Island I have seen some gorgeous sunrises there


dark and moody-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 51mm F22 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



OK I have moved on this shot was taken one morning down at the port, when the fog rolls it it can change the whole feel and mood of the port


dark and moody-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I am not 100% sure where i took this one perhaps on popes island the fog was deep that morning


dark and moody-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I was thinking when about to finish off this post that one might say these were more Dark and perhaps the moody wor disnt covered, now I think it was but to play it safe I found edited and added this last shot not so dark but moody


dark and moody-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F10 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now