A Rubbish Post

A Rubbish Post

Now this post is about Rubbish and may be a rubbish post, but there is two reasons why I took these photos.

Reason number one is our granddaughter Zoey and I like to tease each other all in good fun and when she sees my photos she always jokes they are rubbish and as such I should take some photos of rubbish so now I have :)

the second reason I will get to shortly but lets start with some rubbish, or things left on a beach starting with this hairbrush I saw on Silvershell beach.


rubbish.jpg

Sony A7iv 485mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



Now this isn't really trash, probably some one dropped it without realizing it, most likely the same with my next photo of a sock laying on the same beach


rubbish-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 315mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


Now this next one is a bit weird a pair of boxers laying on the road/ walking path alongside the Hurricane barrier wall, now I can understand someone dropping a hair brush and forgetting a sock when leaving the beach but a pair of underwear in this spot quite bizarre


rubbish-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 419mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 8000
Click here to view larger


Now I will get onto my second reason for this post and perhaps a little rant, one thing that really frustrates me is when people leave trash on the beach or trails, ever since I can remember and i guess it was taught to me by my parents, whenever we went to a beach we made sure when we left we took everything with us including any rubbish and took it home to dispose of it properly.

and that stayed with me, when visiting beaches or hiking trails, anything I took in I made sure came out with me, even on long multi day hikes in the woods, I would carry food in packages and tins, and make sure to load them back into my backpack and carry them out with me.

So that is probably why it frustrates me when I see Rubbish left laying around especially when most of the beaches here have plenty of trash bins near the car park, so its not exactly hard to clean up after visiting the beach.
I always carry a plastic bag with me in my camera bag, and when I see trash on the beach I generally clean it up and drop it off in a bin, there was more on the beach but i had picked up a fair bit of it before thinking to take some photos

Next up a plastic bag floating in the water, so dangerous for birds and sea life.

rubbish-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 255mm F5.6 1/3200 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


A Dunkin Cup, them, cans and bottles I often see on the beach's, why worry about the beauty of the beach for others when done just ditch it on the beach seems to be the attitude of many and that's an attitude I will admit does annoy me


rubbish-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 234mm F5.6 1/3200 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


This one was looking down from the harbor walk, probably off a boat


rubbish-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/800 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



and also from the harbor walk, and intrigues me how it got there


rubbish-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 441mm F6.3 1/800 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.693975 lat -70.756352 long Silvershell Beach Marion MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center