Dreaming of Warmer Days for Sublime Sunday - by Sunscape

amazing-nature-fall-fire.jpg

It has been so cold and rainy outside for most of the week now. It is a bit of an adjustment for me to get used to the season changing from summer to almost winter. We have had our first snowfall, but, mostly cold rainfall.

I have been spending some time each morning going through photo files on my computer. I thought I would start deleting many of them due to the age of this desktop. I will probably be looking to get a new one come springtime.

It amazes me as I look through many of the photos of the warm and fuzzy emotions that arise from within. Of course, that depends on the individual photo, but for many they cause me to miss summer more than I usually do.

dpet-mika-14.jpg

One of my favorite times of the day was relaxing on the back porch with my little Mika. Now that it is cold outside she asks to sit on my lap when I am working on a puzzle to keep myself busy.

puzzle.jpg
Here is a puzzle I finished recently of one of my favorite little creatures, the butterfly.

Some of you know that I have a passion for raising Monarch butterflies from the eggs I collect on the Milkweed plant. It is a fun job rearing the caterpillars throughout the various stages until they hatch from the chrysalis.

amazing-nature-photography-flowers-butterfly-1.jpg

Here is one of the newly hatched butterflies that I released onto a plant to let it prepare its wings for the first flight.

amazing-nature-photography-flowers-4.jpg

This Hosta is one of the most fragrant ones that I grow in the shadier parts of my gardenscape. It is one of a large variety of Hosta that I have collected over the years.

amazing-nature-photography-flowers-3.jpg

This Nasturtium has such a beautiful tangerine orange color that just looked fabulous cascading from my container garden.

feathered-friends-birds-8.jpg


Birdwatching is another favorite pastime of mine. Over the 25 years living at this home, I have put up over 20 different styles of birdhouses for the birds to rear their young. Watching them do so is such a delightful experience and it never gets old seeing them take their first flight from their houses.

bird-2 (1).jpg

Of course, when the different birds come to my little pond for a nice dip, the camera has to come out. Here a young sparrow is following the robin's example and they end up taking a bath together.

bird-3.jpg

After a nice bath, the sparrow followed the robin and watched it carefully as it groomed itself. It was as if the little sparrow was wondering if it was its mother.

hive-garden-daisy.jpg

Before this post ends, I will share a photo of a Sunscape Daisy from my garden. This is a favorite of mine and the flower that I took the name from for my online persona.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing a few more photos that I took over the summer months. I have hundreds upon hundreds upon hundreds, way too many to share, well perhaps maybe before I delete them and start all over again.

Thank you @c0ff33a for the #SublimeSunday community and @ace108 for creating #BeautifulSunday where we can share our photos and thoughts with others.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center