Bee-tiful Gatherers for Photography Lovers -by Sunscape

photography-lovers-bees-10.jpg

Just to let you know, I love following the large bumblebees around the garden all summer long. Today, I will share some of those photos with you before I delete them from my computer.

photography-lovers-bees-12.jpg

It seems that the bees really enjoy the peony blossoms in early summer. I captured this guy who was heavy-laden with pollen already and coming in for a landing.

photography-lovers-bees-2.jpg

The bee was not even bothered by the fact that I kept a camera really close to him.

photography-lovers-bees-11.jpg

I think he was too focused on that fresh nectar from the newly opened blossom. He is definitely taking a deep dive on this one.

photography-lovers-bees-3.jpg

Apparently he wasn't finished yet and landed upon another flower nearby.

photography-lovers-bees-5.jpg

Here is a different bee landing on my tree peony blossoms. I took a few photos of him on another day.

photography-lovers-bees-6.jpg

You can see from this photo that his legs are also very full from collecting the morning pollen.

photography-lovers-bees-4.jpg

I get so excited watching them keeping so busy throughout my flower gardens. Perhaps, watching the bees is a favorite pastime for you too.

photography-lovers-bees-7 (1).jpg

It looks like this bumblebee is waiting to warm up in the morning sun before getting to task. He was just lying on the blossom and I carefully stroked his back a couple of times. They always put a leg up in the air to let me know they are not pleased with the petting.

photography-lovers-bees-7.jpg

This bee is enjoying the fresh nectar from the Deutiza bush. It was loaded with blossoms and many bees were enjoying the sweetness. I know I enjoyed watching them for quite some time.

bee.jpg
Lastly, this big guy is totally covered in pollen from gathering among the Rose of Sharen bush. ;-)

I hope you enjoyed seeing a few of my bumblebee photos before they are gone forever. I am getting a new computer this week and I have deleted over 15,000 photos so far. Needless to say, I will be starting with all new photos for my new one.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center