C(H)AMO POWER- ANIMAL PHOTOPHRAPHY

When there is a DSLR, there are subjects. Almost immediately I got my camera out everything is literally waiting to be shot. People, plants, animals, nature, whatever. I have been trying to perfect my art for so long now. It has been my main aim since forever now. Prior to these photos, I was planning on shooting a couple of my friends but alas, this fella below came along. Get ready for "nat-geo" worthy photos, haha.

DSC_0470.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0462.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0477.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0476.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

I did tell you guys that I was in the wild in my last post, lol. I literally stay out in a big remote place. Its a lovely place nonetheless, fresh air for my lungs. Nature is beautiful. This chameleon is a wonderful creature. The act of camouflage as a defense mechanism is fascinating to me, absolutely unfathomable. We could hardly see it through the tree branches, because of that perfect blue camo. I also spotted it throwing it tongue at an insec,I trying capturing it, but it was blurry. Bummer. Due to my non-macro lens I couldn't get that ultra close up shot I wanted. Hey @dandays,hey @osarueseosato, natgeo worthy? Oh yeah, I was prividledge to take photos of it, and then it went off about its business. One thing I did notice about this fascinating creature was the eye ball. It was always rolling like a wheel trying to fish out any sort of danger to its existence. I did get really close, that Isaw a white black eye color. Moment of my life.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

CameraApertureISOShutter SpeedFocal legnth
Nikon D3200f/5.64001/500200.00 mm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency