Mum Photography

Hello friends,

Here today with some close-up photography experiments!

IMG_7308.JPG

Mum Photography

One of the things that I have been doing is trying to get better at photography to do this as a side-hustle. The business we have is good but it's not my passion, photography is my passion!

With the fall setting in, most of the flowers have withered away. Not these mums though! They are holding strong! I used them as my subject for this series. There is a nice bit of shade with this one.

IMG_7305.JPG

One of the things that I've been trying to figure out is how the different camera settings change the picture. I don't remember which one is which but one of these was shot at F1.8 and the other was at F3.0 or something

IMG_7308.JPG

I can see the difference in the pictures, can you?

IMG_7312.JPG

One of the things I was trying to figure out are the limits of the camera and lens. When I got pretty close, within I would say 12 inches of the subject, it was great clarity. If I got closer than that though, it was blurry and nothing I could do to focus on what was directly in front of me. That was the limit it seems!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my photography attempts! Got some other ones in the pipe to show off!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Ssiena [A Hive original and exclusive]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center