Macro Photography: Indigo Dropwing Dragonfly


Hi Everyone :)


I'm @sleepybae, today I want to make a post in the Photography Lovers community by sharing photography that I took myself using a Smartphone camera. In this first post, I share macro photography that I captured some time ago while in my backyard using an iPhone 8 and an additional 100m Macro Lens.

I like macro photography because we can see small objects from a bigger perspective, and the details produced by macro lenses make photo objects more beautiful.


That afternoon I was enjoying my free time and wanted to fill it with looking for objects for macro photography. While looking around the backyard, I found a dragonfly perched on a log.

I rushed to take the equipment to photograph the dragonfly before he left. When I approached the dragonfly to be photographed, the object moved, and I followed slowly so that the dragonfly did not feel disturbed by me.

I managed to get an image of the dragonfly with fascinating results in my opinion. The range of focus that I got was in line with expectations because it is a bit difficult to shoot with a smartphone macro lens when compared to a DSLR camera macro lens, we have to be as close to the object as possible To get sharp focus, the macro lens I use must be as close to the object as possible.

After successfully photographing a dragonfly, I was curious and wanted to know the identity of the object I was photographing, I found out about the dragonfly using Google Lens.

The blue-grey dragonfly has the scientific name Trithemis Festiva or known as the Indigo Dropwing Dragonfly from the Libellulidae family. I often see this type in open areas where there are plants around them, dry and shady areas are where the dragonfly lands.


Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center