Mina: 3rd Issue is out <3

The third issue of Mina was released last week and this one was particularly special for me. First because we talked about the artistic nude in photography, which is one of the main themes that I also portray in my authorial work, and with that I could see myself represented in the speech of so many other women artists.

I was able to realize that they also face the same difficulties as I do in publicizing our work, mainly because of social media censorship, rape culture as a rotten fruit of patriarchy, and the moralistic judgment of much of society.

Today I will share with you the editorial I wrote as the opening of the magazine and invite you to read the interviews with the artists selected to be part of the issue at this link. The cover of our June issue is by Argentinian artist Iris.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

The photos that illustrate the editorial were taken by me and can be collected as NFT on my TEIA account.

In the next few days I will be back to share the stories I wrote from the interview with some of the artists.

Support our project

Mina is a monthly magazine minted on the Tezos blockchain and was created to share the work of women artists, especially in photography, and to share their stories.

If you are a collector of NFTs, you can support our project by collecting an issue on the Teia community site. If you aren't a collector, but are a photography enthusiast and would like to follow the magazine more closely, you can join us on our social networks, on Twitter and Instagram.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center