The Vermilion Flycatcher Shot's #276

"Vermilion Flycatcher"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 10-18-24

IMG_2633 (1).jpg

IMG_2633 (5).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I have here for you all tonight are some new shot's of one of the most amazing birds in my opinion, the Vermilion Flycatcher. Now this isn't my first post on this bird, my first post was back in February of this year when I got my first clicks on this bird. I only managed to get a few good ones for edits on such a rare bird, well its more rare in my area I should say. On Friday my photographer buddy hit me up and said that their is a Vermilion Flycatcher in the city, not a far drive for me, so I had to jump on the chance before this guy is gone. I did actually go twice and it is an on going edit for both days, as well as still trying to finish the Air show shots. I however really like this bird a lot, it is very challenging to capture due to the color, I get great detail on the grey wings and such but the reddish orange, especially the head are really hard to get detail, it has to be the Sun too that makes it so hard to get good on that. I see my friends shots too and he even struggles with the new mirroless camera, so it makes me feel better to know. In my short two year photography sessions, I have only seen this bird now twice, a migratory bird and I am sure glad this one was close. Less gas money spent and I am sure I will go again, why because it is a must, need to get a better in flight shot. I might have some okay ones which you will all see eventually but now that I have a smaller lens, the auto-focus is not the same it does make it harder to get in flight shots, as well as ones from a small bird. The closer the better but you got to be ready for it, many times when a bird launches off a perch, you think your ready and click but its already out of your image, that fast and that's what makes it tough. I will be making a few posts on these but I will be showing more shots on each post, like this first one I have four shots I am going to unload here including black and white, so I am trying to move past just giving three images as I done in the past. They still might happen but we shall see, that could be due to only getting three good shots from a scene. Lets get into these shots, the cover shot I suppose here is the best one, well I really like it because of the leaves on the branch, makes it look cool. As the next shot comes in below, it is nice with them same leaves in the scene, the back is really nice detailed but the head is hard to get so clean. Still a very nice image here.

IMG_2686 (5).jpg

IMG_2686 (11).jpg

In this shot here, I tried to crop a lot here to see what kind of detail I could get but I am not a big fan of it due to trying to take the noise out, it made it less appealing for me, wish I did have the complete detail here but for now I will still throw it in this post.

IMG_2829 (3).jpg

IMG_2829 (4).jpg

As we get to the final image here today, I like this one a lot and it really could be the cover shot as well but since that close up wasn't as good as I wanted it I decided to throw in a fourth shot here on this post. Amazing bird, amazing time and I am about in to this guy for probably around 18 hours, from shooting this for about six hours each day, some edits it sure does take up time doing all this but It is what I enjoy doing, so I hope you all love what I have been doing. It takes a lot of time and some money to deliver these shots but I wouldn't have it any other way, it bring me the most joy these days to be out there with a camera. Anyways thanks to you all for the support, taking the time out your day to visit my blogs, hope you enjoy them and to all have a blessed one.

IMG_2818 (2).jpg

IMG_2818 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center