The California Scrub-Jay Shot's #139

"California Scrub-Jay"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 1-2-24

IMG_0726 (2).jpg

IMG_0726 (3).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some shot's I captured of this California Scrub-Jay while I was up in the mountains the day I was searching for the American Bald Eagle's. We first got up there before sunset, about 6:30 in the am and as we set off on the trail, we went right instead of left up to the old mine they have at the camping area, due to the fact I thought that was where we should go from my other photography friend that told me where to go but I was wrong. Regardless as we walked back from that destination, we were on an asphalt road and here comes a small bird on the only bush to the right of us. Tried to get shot's but he was on the dark side of the sun but then here comes this guy, flew right on top of the bush and we went to the other side of the bush, sun to are backs and didn't scare this California Scrub-Jay, so let the shooting begin, thirty or so shot's later it finally moved on, and I was like thanks little birdie, that was a pretty cool moment for us. As for the two first shot's, my favorite of them all, close and pretty good on the detail, so this must be the cover shot of this post.

As for the next shot, black/white and the color another great shot and I almost made this the cover but just liked the closer one to be honest. Regardless such a good shot for me and I am happy with them all for sure.

IMG_0677 (1).jpg

IMG_0677 (5).jpg

As for the third shot here, just another shot of it looking down wondering whats going on around him, so I had to add this one as well. It's nice to get a few shot's in so I can share more than one, even though sometimes, one is all I get that came out good.

IMG_0719 (2).jpg

IMG_0719 (4).jpg

As for the fourth shot here, another favorite one for me for sure. Glad to have this moment to get this little guy and it was a pretty cool moment for my buddy that was his first time out shooting birds. He only has 300mm lens, so it being close he got some good shot's as well, so a good start for this journey for the both of us. This trip was a success all around, and I cant wait to show more shot's of the American Bald Eagle, some in flight shot's are coming your way and I hope you enjoyed today's shot's.

IMG_0735 (2).jpg

IMG_0735 (9).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now