The Acorn Woodpecker Shot's #138

"The Acorn Woodpecker"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 1-2-24

IMG_0747 (7).jpg

IMG_0747 (4).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is a shot but a total of eight different version of this image I captured when I was up in the mountains at the lake that I caught the American Bald Eagle's at. This is a Acorn Woodpecker and they had so many up there, that I had lost count and I have posted them before but I really enjoyed this shot I got, so I decided to do some editing of it, as well as crop too. By far one of my favorite shot's I have captured of this bird to date and trust me I have taken many images of these little guys. Scroll down and tell me what you think, opinions and what is your favorite edit of them all. The first two, color and black-white version, I just really liked this edit so much, they say photography is like art when you edit and I totally agree on that notion but don't get my wrong, I love the natural RAW image taken at time of shoot. This is really cool to me and just had to share it with you all. Honestly I can even decide if I like the color or black and white version more, I am leaning on the black and white though.

As for the second color and black/white image it is the original shot with a slight color added to make it pop out a bit. Really love this shot with the pine needles, the only thing missing here would be an acorn in its beak, that would've been an epic shot but for now this is close for my personal shot favorite.

IMG_0748 (2).jpg

IMG_0748 (4).jpg

Now this shot of the color, plus the black and white version is that same image but cropped down to get a closer look, lost some detail but still pretty cool to me. Again just wished it had that acorn in its beak but these moments are the ones I love, not only just out in nature but to get back and see your hard work come out good.

IMG_0747 (1).jpg

IMG_0747 (2).jpg

As for the next two shot's here, this is where it all started from the two at the top, the cover shot basically. I saw this edit and I was like wow I love it and decided to do it but then as for the cover shot, I had to bring more light in so that I could see more of the bird but don't get me wrong, this shot right here can be on the wall in my opinion, as well as the black and white version. This to me is it, nature and then boom you got the shot, on that day and your actually happy with all the process. Anyways hope you all enjoyed them and let me know any feedback, would love to here any opinions and thoughts on them. Have a blessed one.

IMG_0747 (6).jpg

IMG_0747 (3).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now