Southern Carmine Bee Eater Shot's #237

"Southern Carmine Bee Eater"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-14-24

IMG_8535 (2).jpg

IMG_8535 (3).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today are some new shots of a new species that I captured a few weeks back while I was down at the Zoo, its the Southern Carmine Bee Eater and sure is a cool looking bird right here. These shots here will be no perched shots even though its a new species, I will have another post that will show them perched but this post will be of feeding type in flight. Now the lighting was terrible so I couldn't shoot with a 1/2000 and above shutter speed, so I did not capture the freezing of the wings but I still thought these were cool shots to share. I hope to go one day where I have the Sun and good lighting in this bird section one day, I am sure I will go back and get that action sooner than later. Lets get into these shots, this one right here is my favorite and I do wish I could've shot with a fast shutter speed because this would of been a real epic shot but for now we will call it a semi epic shot. This feeding shot to me is super cool and I am not sure what is male of female but they kept doing this a lot, again so cool to watch birds and what they do. Regardless I still think this is one of my favorites but it could've been way better with the light aka Sun that day. Now in this next shot here, it to me is so cool, to capture the way the wings are from behind of this Southern Carmine Bee Eater and how awesome it looks. So cool to get these moments for me being new, I don't care that this shot has no eyes in it or heads, it highlights the back of the wings to perfection. Another awesome moment and I do believe this shot right here was right after the cover shot above.

IMG_8539 (2).jpg

IMG_8539 (3).jpg

The last shot here is after the above shot, it was another feeding moment captured on this day and again liking these ones here a lot on this post. I will get some way better ones one day, its a challenge to myself while I must keep getting them as much as possible. All good I like these ones regardless. Let me know if you have enjoyed todays post, I really appreciate you all being here and checking out my work. To you and yours have a blessed one.

IMG_8544 (2).jpg

IMG_8544 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments