Short Billed Dowitcher Shot's #240

"Short Billed Dowitcher"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 3-12-24

IMG_7081 (2).jpg

IMG_7081 (4).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today are some more new shot's of this new species of bird, the Short Billed Dowitcher and these are some pretty cool shots I got on this day down near the beach at the marsh. These shots are one of those cool moments that you only get real quick so you got to be read and then hope you got the shot, that you got the quality shot with the detail. Here I think I did that and is such a cool scene. Now what happened here as you can see this Short Billed Dowitcher was messing with a crabs leg and to get these was perfect, perfect moment in time. So as we get into these shots, I think the one I chose for the cover shot is the best, so the above shot the first one here to get the crab leg almost floating between the beak of the Short Billed Dowitcher is where its at, so cool and I figure it was trying to figure out if it should eat it or not and to be honest I don't remember if it ate it or dropped it and moved on. I love these types of shots though, when a bird has the food between the beak, I've gotten a few over the short time I have been birding and I hope to get more some day. They also have a decent reflection in the water but how cool would of that been if the water was calm, all good maybe another day on that aspect of the scene. Now the second shot below, I feel like the Short Billed Dowitcher finally noticed me and was trying to figure out the crab leg and what the heck I was doing with this camera, Haha. This is also a cool good shot that could of been that cover shot but I just like the floating crab leg better but this one is perfect too.

IMG_7083 (2).jpg

IMG_7083 (4).jpg

In this third shot here, its finally not worried about what I am doing and is focused on what, should I eat this thing or what. Another cool shot and glad I got three good ones on this scene. It was worth the time spent here at the marsh and still one of my favorite spots to go, if no bird action is going on there I can walk down a bit to the beach and shoot the surfers, but as long as their are waves or I could shoot the dogs at the dog beach right there as well.

IMG_7085 (2).jpg

IMG_7085 (7).jpg

Now the last shot here is one I just through in to this, same bird but another cool scene and it might be the same bird or a different one, not really sure though. Good detail and the eye looks pretty dang nice too. It was with the three I edited with the top ones, so maybe it is the same Short Billed Dowitcher with the crab leg. Anyways thank you all for coming through today, appreciate you all. Have a blessed one.

IMG_7099 (2).jpg

IMG_7099 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center