Scissor-Tailed Flycatcher Shot's #251

"Scissor-Tailed Flycatcher"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 6-13-24

IMG_3242 (3).jpg

IMG_3242 (4).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today are some new shots, shots that are from right here on my long vacation's and today they wont be to special, you may wonder why? Well its more like a personal challenge, I was at one of the local lakes last week and I saw a bird that I just need to get really good shots of but lets save that story for a bit later in this post. So today I present the Scissor-Tailed Flycatcher, any bird that has a long tail of feathers I just need to have, so I got these three shots but I am challenging myself to get the shot, or should I say the shots. So this post is a preview in a sense on what I am trying to capture. Now lets get back to the story, so as I was sitting there with my niece, back turned to the lake, for I was trying to capture these Blue Birds, suddenly my niece was like, what's that, as I turned around I was like holy, that is what I have been trying to capture out here. I would say I was about 40 yards away or more and I started to just shoot shoot shoot but I knew I was not going to get any type of quality but I always just keep shooting no matter what. I mean what if I don't see one again, even though I should be able to, but you just never know. So I got these for now, so lets get into them but I did see these bird on the other side of the lake and chased it back to this same zone and once I went back over there, it went up and hung out in a tall tree, it was mid day and hot, so it probably was time to chill for the bird. If your wondering why I am so excited about this bird, is we don't have these out there on the west coast, so I need to get better shots but here they are, the cover shot, the above shot is cropped but seeing why this bird is so amazing and at least I got its eye too, haha. This is my favorite shot so far but I will get back out there to see if I can get another one or two or even ore better shots. The next shot below, is actually the first shot I got off and is cool but I need to get closer asap.

IMG_3241 (2).jpg

IMG_3241 (5).jpg

Now here in this last shot I got, not cropped as much as the cover shot, so another good one to see the scissor action of this birds tail. Anyways stay tuned in, wish me luck on getting better shot of this bird. Thank you all for stopping by today, have a blessed one.

IMG_3246 (3).jpg

IMG_3246 (5).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center