Reddish Egret Shot's #191

"Reddish Egret"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 2-11-24

IMG_3540.jpg

IMG_3540 (9).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some more shot's of the Reddish Egret that I captured down at a new spot called Rob's Field and I am sure glad I got a lot of photo's in of this bird. I have been down there about three times now and I have yet to see such a cool looking Reddish Egret, I either see young ones or ones that looks so beat up they are not worth taking pictures of. Not sure where this one went but glad these images are in my folders now, so I decided to do another post on them with a few others that I like a lot. For the first shot, the cover shot, I just thought it was such a cool looking moment of capture, the itch was real and he kept doing it over and over again. Amazing how it looks like hair and not feathers, wonder if its called that or not. I hope to see this guy down there another day because I really need a good in flight shot or two or three of them of this bird, it is necessary for me but we shall see if it ever happens. The next shot, similar to other that is down below but still just a cool capture to add here on this post.

IMG_3269 (2).jpg

IMG_3269 (8).jpg

In this shot not sure what he was looking at but he does look annoyed at something that is flying above, I do notice all these birds of the same seem to chase each other around making a lot of loud sounds. Nor am I sure what is male or female when it comes to the Reddish Egret.

IMG_3369.jpg

IMG_3369 (10).jpg

Another cool scratching moment here and I just cant get over the color of this bird, so amazing in my opinion and maybe its just them colors together look so dang cool to me. Liking this bird here a lot but the others I have seen not so much, so maybe this was a good moment and I might not get another one that looks this so clean, I hope I am wrong but I guess only time will tell. I hope I do get another shot at it though, especially in flight, I got a few good ones but I wont post, due to the fact it was kind of looking the other direction, so its not worth it if you only see a small portion of its eyes. Which sucks because the hair detail in flight was just perfect but oh well let's move one from it. Anyways, thanks for everyone that has stopped by my post and blog tonight, appreciate it as always, so to you and yours, have a blessed one.

IMG_3489.jpg

IMG_3489 (13).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center