Aviation Photography "United States Air Force Thunderbirds" #8

"United States Air Force Thunderbirds"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Aircraft Model: F-16C and F-16D Fighting Falcons

Date 2-24-24

Time: 0800 am

IMG_8459 (3).jpg

IMG_8459 (6).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is the second trip, the second session of myself going to El Centro to capture the Blue Angels but wait, its time, time for the session of the United States Air Force Thunderbirds. What a treat this was, and I am sure glad I went out to do this again, even though three out of the four guys that went on the trip before got sick after, myself and another buddy went again, under the weather but it was needed to get these Thunderbirds in action and it sure does beat being miserable at home sick. All around worth every second of it and I will have to do it again for sure, so far doing these two aviation trips have been the absolute best time out shooting with a camera. Such a rush, so exhilarating and to be honest I cant even explain it, the feeling that shoots right through you body as the take flight right over you, I would say twenty feet or so right above you. It shoots right through, you with the roar, with the vibrations going right through your body. If you ever have the chance, trust me you will not regret it. Now I am not finished with all the edits but been needing to show this off, to go along with the Blue Angel posts, so here it is, the start of the Thunderbirds. Now let's get into these shot's, now I will be doing these all in order and trying to give you a decent amount of shot's on each post in the coming week, so stay tuned in if you want to see all these amazing shot's on this amazing photo shoot I was blessed to witness. The first shot, the cover I will go with right when they went over head with such adrenaline going through your body and then show all before the launch of the Thunderbirds. This shot is so sick, the reflections of these jets are just perfect to me and so glad I have become a better photographer since starting this less than a year ago. What helps is birds in flight, you got to track this and do the matrix movement if you want to get many shot's in, just try and move but stay still with arms and movement of your camera. Do I get bad shot's too, absolutely, its not easy following these for they are going so dang fast, you got to be ready and contortion your body in so many ways. The bottom of these F-16 fighter jets with the Thunderbird underneath them, so freaking sick in my opinion. Let's get into the next shot here, right as they are ready, just sitting on the tarmac getting ready for this and what was so sick this time out, another photography friend, friended another photographer so we got to get up on top of his truck, so we can get higher and above the fence. Perfect timing for last time I didn't get these like this, so that was special too.

IMG_8425 (3).jpg

IMG_8425 (5).jpg

No black and white shot here but just had to post the best close up, which is like the bottom but trust me they are actually two different shot's, not the same image. This jets is so freaking sick, so glad to get it and not through an ugly fence.

IMG_8433.jpg

Now this shot, same as above, different image by I zoomed out to get more of the mountains etc in the background. As you can see the fence has come into the fame but at least it is below the aircraft at this point.

IMG_8436 (6).jpg

IMG_8436 (8).jpg

Now they are ready, ready to lift off and the moment, my favorite moment of them all as they blast above you with unreal power.

IMG_8437 (1).jpg

IMG_8437 (6).jpg

Here they come, get ready, steady and take a million shot's continuously if you can but my buffer on this old DSLR camera is slow but still got many. Not excited to get a new camera with the frames per second, I will have so many more shot's to go through it will be unreal as well.

IMG_8443 (1).jpg

IMG_8443 (8).jpg

Line it up buddy line it up, now their is a name of this, it is actually deeper, they have names for all their maneuvers, so maybe one day I will research them to know but for now, shot's, shot's and more shot's. Remember me talking about my buffer, the time of clicks and the camera trying to save the shot's to the memory card? Well that's why I don't have one lined up of the jets underneath, it was buffering from so many shot's but hopefully when I do the other session I will have one to show off but regardless I am now an addict to aviation for sure and their will be more to come, so stay tuned and I want to thank you all who stop by my page, my posts and comment or just check out the pictures or even reading all my ramblings, appreciate it and to all have a blessed one. Oh yeah one more thing, Happy Hive day to all, so glad were here and not there, the best community in my opinion.

IMG_8448 (5).jpg

IMG_8448 (7).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center