Aviation Photography "The Blue Angels" #40

"The Blue Angels"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Aircraft Model: F/A-18E Super Hornet

Date: 2-24-2024

IMG_8401 (6).jpg

IMG_8401 (11).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today are some more shot's I took of the Blue Angels in practice in El Centro California and on this round of shots, it will be some more solo shots, solo metal birds for your viewing. Its been a few days since my last post but I have been busy and out shooting a lot. What I got to do was what I thought I wouldn't but I did, I went to an Air Show and let me tell you, it just was amazing. I got to see the F-22 Raptor that was produced by Lockheed Martin but it is retired now and only at an air show you might get lucky to view one. I did just that and I was so excited to get to see the action demo on it. Those pictures and those shots will be starting to edit them tomorrow so I can get some more metal bird shots in here on posts. Now for these shots, I do have more unedited from the practice but I have a few more to show off before hand. Lets get into these shots, the first one, the cover shot is the favorite, the metal bird has some nice detail and them clouds just sets this shot off for sure. This has got to be the cover but the other two or real nice too, honestly the black and white are also epic too. In the next shot coming in below, the metal bird just broke off of the loop and here is the shot, with a cool smoke trail behind it. This shot here is pretty cool, wish it had some more blue but that's what's nice and crazy, the color of the sky always changes while shooting the metal birds.

IMG_8388 (2).jpg

IMG_8388 (7).jpg

In this last shot here back to a nice color sky of this metal bird upside down, and is the same Blue Angel as the cover shot, hints the nice color sky. As for the second shot, that is of number 5 Blue Angel, so they are two different ones. I will say this, my 400mm lens was down and a photography buddy let me use his 300mm lens and I just couldn't pass up going to a show, as he drove as well. So I am supper excited to see what I captured but I really wish I had the 400mm and their is more news but that will come somewhere on another post in the future, so stay tuned in and I want to thank you all for checking out my photography. Have a blessed one to all.

IMG_8403 (8).jpg

IMG_8403 (13).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center