Aviation Photography "The Blue Angels" #33

"The Blue Angels"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: Naval Air Facility El Centro California

Aircraft Model: F/A-18E Super Hornet

Date 2-24-24

IMG_8205 (3).jpg

IMG_8205 (7).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today is some more shot's I took of the Blue Angels in practice in El Centro California. I figured that we must continue showing off these shots I took on my second trip to the Blue Angels practice and I have more of the Thunderbirds too but I stopped those edits and will have to go back to them one day but for now I did still get through the two practice's of these awesome metal planes. So what I have here today is a few shots of a maneuver they did all in order but what I did is put the shot after this maneuver of them flying over the tower, I thought it was pretty cool shot. It was pretty far away but having the 400mm telephoto zoom lens helped me capture a cool scene of them doing a fly by. So lets get into these shots, the cover shot, the above shot is what I was just talking about, thought it was a real nice shot. The color pops, the tower, the clouds and the mountains too makes this scene pretty cool if you ask me. This day wasn't the best conditions either, the atmosphere and the them shooting their spray really makes the lighting change so much its kind of crazy, but I managed to get it done for only being my second time shooting metal birds. Now the addiction is real and I need to do it again and again but we shall see when the next time happens. Now in the second shot below is the start of the maneuver of the Blue Angels, not to detailed but they were pretty far away but I like the fact that they are coming right at me, well it appears that way.

IMG_8186 (3).jpg

IMG_8186 (8).jpg

This next shot here is when they started pulling up and its cool, conditions not so great color is a bit off but I am just highlighting this maneuver in this post, so we can keep it moving and making content.

IMG_8189 (5).jpg

IMG_8189 (7).jpg

This shot here is pretty good and what is good about it is the smokers all all working, so many times smokers on the Blue Angels go off and on, not sure if its them or the smoker isn't working right, when one is off it doesn't really make a good photo.

IMG_8192 (2).jpg

IMG_8192 (3).jpg

Now the last shot here on this post and I feel like its the best one, I pulled back on the zoom with the lens, because my favorite type of shots is getting the entire smoke in the scene. That is one of my goals when I shoot these metal birds, I like the smoke trails, I mean that is a big part of the show anyways, so I like to capture them the best I can. Well I hope you all enjoyed the post and shots today, appreciate you all and to all have a blessed one.

IMG_8193 (5).jpg

IMG_8193 (6).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center