Aviation Photography "F/A-18 Hornets" #43

"Marine Fighter Attack Squadron 232 (VMFA-232) is a United States Marine Corps F/A-18 Hornets"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Location: MCAS Miramar

Aircraft Model: USMC F/18 Hornet

Date: 9-27-2024

IMG_1946 (2).jpg

IMG_1946 (7).jpg

Good morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all today are some new shots of this Marine Fighter Attack Squadron 232 (VMFA-232) F/A-18 Hornet, from the MCAS Miramar Air Show. The morning air quality and fog was a real bummer and they started late but at least I got some shots in, here are four shots with the black and whites, to show off the takeoff of them all together while starting their demo. I do wish the shots were a bit better but I do like them, especially with the vapor trails happening on them all with the takeoff. Let's get into these shots today, the cover shot is my favorite one, due to the fact the vapor trails are happening upon takeoff, they were loud and ready to go even with the poor air quality. Regardless I am happy I got these shots, they started late and unlike the Huntington Beach shows where I got no images to show for but money out my pocket, haha. In the next shot below is two of them ramping up, with the two behind it that they then came together in the cover shot. Cool here but not a huge fan but worth to show off I think.

IMG_1941 (2).jpg

IMG_1941 (5).jpg

In this shot here would be the third one, this image is taken after the cover shot, the one above was the first shot taken, if you wondering the order of them. It cool here too but they are a bit bunched together but still cool nonetheless.

IMG_1947 (2).jpg

IMG_1947 (6).jpg

I like this one here, it is actually the image after the second image, I sure due like vapor trails while they are taking off. I hope one day I will be able to go to some east coast air shows, I am ready for the Sun to be at my back, while shooting these metal birds. That is the one problem on the west coast, is poor air and fog etc, not to mention you are always shooting towards the Sun, not ideal but then again I am happy to get the opportunity to get these shots in. I do think my best shots were of the El Centro practices that I went to. I have more shots of all these places, so if your enjoying stay tuned. Thank you all for stopping by my blog and post today, have a great week ahead and happy shooting.

IMG_1944 (3).jpg

IMG_1944 (6).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center