The Melanin

Hi guys, it’s my first time here and I’d like to share you some really nice jpegs..over the past few months I’ve not been creating images this is due to the fact that I’ve gotten so occupied with a lot of things like online lectures, particularly some personal issues, also this lockdown literally affected me to the point that my creative sense got lockdown at some point but I broke through after watching series of vlogs and reading about other creatives experience of how they’re going through the same situation and how they’re handling it also.

It that case, I was able to create quite a number of images with certain people, particularly I’d drop a very significant post here today.

Here’s the behind the scenes;
img_6214.jpg
img_6216.jpg
img_6217.jpg
img_6218.jpg
img_6221.jpg
img_6222.jpg

Here’s how I came about this shoot, after recovering from the state of creativity blockage, I reached out to this model named Whitney on Instagram and informed her that I wanted to collaborate with her and she asked me for a moodboard and I let her know that I had none but would prepare ASAP and get back to her eventually I did get back to her with my moodboard and she assured me that we could run the shoot, it was supposed to be the next day after preparations unfortunately we couldn’t due to the weather that wasn’t conducive for a shoot so we rescheduled it to two days later and fortunately for us that day the weather came out really shining. I had the shoot at a friends street and I reached out to him for his assistance which he agreed to help me, his the one putting on the green shirt on the red knicker.
Well, after the setup and the changing of her outfit, I became really scared all of a sudden cause I didn’t know what the model would be expecting of me and I wasn’t sure if I was going to even create good images but God took absolute control and the images came out really great, I was really proud of myself while I was post processing them.

Here goes the images;
img_7262.jpg
img_7272.jpg
img_7273.jpg
img_8419.jpg
img_8420.jpg
img_8444.jpg
img_8445.jpg

Right after I sent all the images to her, she was really amazed at how they came out, what shocked me the most was when she showed me the stats of the images on her twitter timeline which was 800+ retweet and 6000+ likes which she stated was the first time getting such stats on a post, I was speechless honestly. I told my dad about it and he was really proud of me, I hope you all would love this images and engage in this posts.. thank you

I shot all images with natural light using my Canon 1100d and a youngno 50mm 1.8 edited them in photoshop cc 2015

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now