Tonight's Sunset At Donner Lake

After shooting a surprise marriage proposal for a beautiful couple, I stuck around Donner Lake a bit longer and shot this beautiful sunset. I captured some photos of the couple with some color to the clouds, but it was cold and it was going to get dark soon, so we called it good and they left. I am very happy with the photos I got of them. But I was dressed warmer than they were and I had my headlamp with me, so I decided to see what the clouds were going to do. Surprise! They ended up a lot more colorful at sunset than the SkyFire app had forecasted.

_Q1A3832.jpg

These were both shot with the Canon 5DS R and a 24-105mm lens. I did not bring my tripod since I was originally just going to shoot the couple and I wanted to handhold the camera so I could move around easily. No lens filters were used for this. The camera's ISO was 250, the lens aperture was f/8, and the shutter speed was 1/250 of a second.

_Q1A3878.jpg

Yes, I do wish the couple would have stayed a bit longer, but this color was unexpected and again, it was cold out. Congratulations to the couple, yes, she did indeed say YES! I wish them a long life filled with love and happiness.

Thank you for looking, and I hope you all had a great day too!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center