This Evening's Sunset and Fall Colors Above Lake Tahoe

...Oh, and a dusting of snow!!!

I finally had time today to get out with the camera and take some photos for myself, instead of just for clients. I can't complain, but I have been very busy with commercial photography work and I felt like I was going to miss fall. Fortunately, I didn't!

I shot many photos today at a few locations, and I will eventually share more. But for now, here's my favorite of the day. The sunset colors were beautiful pastels that complimented the yellow and orange leaves of the aspen trees. The dusting of snow made this image a bit more unique than the many photos I have shot at this location over the years.

_Q1A6335.jpg

Shot with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens, set at 24mm. The ISO was 50, the aperture was f/18, and it was an 8 second exposure. A graduated neutral density filter and a polarizing filter were used on the front of the lens. Also... two flash units were used to light up the trees in the foreground a bit.

Thank you for looking and I hope you are all having a great weekend too!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center