Last Night's Christmas Tree Lighting

Yesterday, I headed down to The Genoa Gallery in Genoa, Nevada for the annual Christmas Tree Lighting celebration. Of course, I brought the camera and had some photo fun!

Genoa is a super cute little town that is somewhat of a tourist destination, the town has a lot of history. The evening almost felt like one out of a Hallmark movie. Everything just felt warm and cozy even though it was chilly out.

_Q1A7628.jpg

_Q1A7618-2.jpg

Across the street from the tree is the Genoa Town Hall, decorated and looking great.

_Q1A7639.jpg

I did mention that Genoa has some history, well, next to the tree is Nevada's oldest bar, since 1853. It was a celebration, so I had to stop in for a quick beer... I'll probably print this photo up for the gallery since there are other paintings of the bar on exhibit there. It's a popular spot.

_Q1A7640.jpg

Here's a couple cell phone photos of the gallery. If you're ever in Genoa, Nevada, let me know and maybe I can meet up with you at the gallery, and maybe enjoy a drink at the old Genoa Bar!

20211203_151255.jpeg

20211203_152000.jpeg

Thanks for looking, I hope you are all having a great weekend. Happy Holidays!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center