Happy Easter From Truckee, California!

I hope you are all having a great Easter Sunday. If you don't celebrate it, I still hope you're having a great day.

Quill dog and I got out for another Backcountry Cross Country adventure today. It was HOT out. I know, it doesn't look like it in the snowy photos, but I haven't felt that kind of heat since fall of 2022. It's been a long never-ending winter, today finally felt like spring (and smelt like it too).

While out getting our exercise, I decided to stop and set up the camera for a bit. This is a spot I've been to many times over the years. It has a great view of Donner Lake. Looking to the left is east and the town of Truckee, and looking to the right is west and Donner Summit.

_Q1A0583 Panorama.jpg
The photo above is a stitched panoramic photo, shot today with a Canon 5DSr and a 25-105mm lens. The lens focal length was set at 55mm. This is 16 vertical frames, stitched together to create a very wide angle image and large file size, 1.42 GB. A tripod was used. The ISO was 50, the shutter speed was 1/40 of a second, and the lens aperture was f/18. No lens filters were used. This is one of those images that can be printed HUGE.

While out there, I had to get a couple photos of Quill, of course. He's actually been calm since we got back home, which is amazing. This dog usually never slows down... I think he is content with his day.

_Q1A0579.jpg

20230409_115708.jpg

Thanks for looking, and again, Happy Easter!!!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center