Before and After - Re-Edited Old Photos

Continuing with more re-edited old photos, these two were shot in 2010 from my kayak. I still have the kayak and I was actually out on it yesterday fishing with Quill dog. It has been on many photo and fishing adventures with me over the years. Again, these images are from an era where I had somewhat recently switched from film and my Photoshop editing skills of RAW images were minimal. Software, monitors, and gear were also not as good as they are today.

A. Before:

Tahoe-Boulders-at-Sunrise-3.jpg

A. After:

_MG_2653r.jpg

B. Before:

Tahoe-Boulders-at-Sunrise-4.jpg

B. After:

_MG_2657.jpg

I never could decide which of these two images I liked best. Do you have a favorite? A or B?

Both images were shot handheld with a Canon 5D Mark II. A flash was used to light up the boulder under the water.

20220821_144815sm.jpg

One more photo, just a phone photo from yesterday. Quill on the same kayak that I shot the above 2010 photos from, lol. It still works great!

Thanks for looking and I hope you all are having a great day!

Re-Edits, Post 1
Re-Edits, Post 2
Re-Edits, Post 3
Re-Edits, Post 4

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments