Photo session in my old photo studio (ENG/ ESP).

ENGLISH

Greetings to everyone in this photography loving community. Today I bring you some photos I took a month ago, which gave me a lot of satisfaction.
In those days I worked in a photographic studio that I am very fond of, because there I learned a lot when I started in the world of photography. The working photographer was on vacation at that time, so they called me to cover for him in his absence.
There were several new people in the studio: two makeup artists, two secretaries and a new stylist, who immediately welcomed me with smiles and supported me in everything I needed.
It was a process to see how much I have advanced in photography, not only on a technical level, but also on a personal level. The photographer must not only handle the camera, but also manage all the other elements and workers under his command.
It was a nice experience, and we all came out of it happy, even the model. From this session I chose these photos that I liked a lot, in the background we chose the Hotel Ambos Mundos, which has an architecture of the 40-50s, and a pink color on its facade that matched the girl's outfit. The chosen wardrobe has very striking floral prints, so we also used a bouquet of flowers as an additional element. We gave it a spring and vintage touch, with the hat and the bag, we tried to do a lot of moving poses, walking and moving the saya she had.
The place was complicated, because it is a busy corner and many people pass by, so it is important to communicate with the other members, to avoid people in the background or in front of the shot. I used a 70-200 mm lens, using as much fiscal range as possible to compress the image plane, and blur as much as possible.
I hope you like this work that as I said, I enjoyed very much, the whole process from organizing it, to the final result. Have a nice day everyone.

SPANISH

Un saludo a todos en esta comunidad amante de la fotografía. Hoy les traigo unas fotos que hice hace un mes, que me dio mucha satisfacción.
En esos días trabajé en un estudio fotográfico que le tengo mucho cariño, porque ahí aprendí mucho cuando empecé en el mundo de la fotografía. El fotógrafo que trabaja salía de vacaciones en ese tiempo, así que me llamaron para cubrirlo en su ausencia.
Había varias personas nuevas en el estudio: dos maquillistas, dos secretarías y un estilista nuevo, quienes enseguida me recibieron con sonrisas y me apoyaron en todo lo que necesitaba.
Fue un proceso ver cuánto he avanzado dentro de la fotografía, no solo en el plano técnico, sino personal. El fotógrafo no solo debe manejar la cámara, sino también dirigir todos los demás elementos y trabajadores que están a su mando.
Fue una bonita experiencia, y todos salimos contentos de ello, incluso la modelo. De esta sesión escogí estas fotos que me gustaron mucho, de fondo escogimos el Hotel Ambos Mundos, que tiene una arquitectura de los años 40-50, y un color rosado en su fachada que combinaba con el.outfit de la muchacha. El vestuario escogido tiene unos estampados de flores muy llamativos, por eso usamos un ramo de flores también como elemento adicional. Le dimos un toque primaveral y vintage, con el.sombrero y la cartera , tratamos de hacer muchas poses en movimiento, caminando y moviendo la saya que tenía.
El lugar era complicado, porque es una esquina concurrida y pasan muchas personas, por eso es importante la comunicación con los demás integrantes, para evitar que queden personas el el fondo o delante del plano. Use como lente el 70-200 mm, usando el mayor rango fiscal posible para comprimir el.plano de imagen, y desenfocar lo mejor posible.
Espero les guste este trabajo que como dije, disfrute muchísimo, todo el proceso desde organizarlo, hasta el resultado final. Tengan todos un feliz día

2B0A7718_copy_2090x3136.jpg

2B0A7717_copy_1726x2588.jpg

2B0A7745_copy_2107x3160.jpg

2B0A7744_copy_1940x2909.jpg

2B0A7722_copy_2152x3228.jpg

2B0A7721_copy_2134x3201.jpg

2B0A7730_copy_2023x3035.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now