Random Shots: Kids Playing On School Grounds



clac1n7h101dz19mjfdndgjjp_P1030872.webp
clac1n6jp01dh2pmj2mty528o_P1030874.webp
clac1ndeq01ct2cmj5rjzhip3_P1030875.webp

Hello everyone. I am here to share my experience on my shots for today.

I'll be blunt I am not a professional photographer yet... I started my humble jouney in photography just last mid february of this year 2022. To be quite frank I haven't used my camera since I bought it because I was too busy with my life and now I am trying my hand at it again.

Today as I went to my sons school in the afternoon to pick him up, I decided to bring my camera along with me so I could practice taking shots on moving subjects and to be honest, it is hard, like really hard. Especially as a newbie in photography plus my entry level camera with it's 1/2.3 inch sensor. I have heard it a lot of times that it is not about the camera but about the skill of the photographer. I don't know how to improve my shots especially on some cases where you need to have a high shutter speed in order to capture moving objects.

During this session, I have set my shutterspeed to 1/100 meaning I am using a shutterspeed priority mode from my camera. I know most would say either use manual settings or use aperture priority mode but my cameras fixed lenses have very bad aperture so it doesn't make sense to use aperture priority mode for me. I just set my ISO to 125 and shutterspeed to 1/100 and that's what all my shots look like.

At first it looked fine but the faster the kids move, the higher the motion blur from the photos since my camera's auto focus suck on fast moving objects. I tried using 1/200 shutterspeed but the photos look so under exposed that I don't feel comfortable using it. I tried doing some under exposed shots before and even in post processing it looked so ugly with all the noise in the photo.

Anyways I got around 22 photos and since liketu only allows a maximum of 10 photos on each post then I'll just have to do with my first 10 shots. I would be very happy if you guys would tell me your thoughts on my shots and if you have any tips for me I would be glad. I do feel that my shots were ok-ish for my novice eyes.

The camera I used on all these photos is a Panasonic Lumix FZ80

Till next time guys, cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center