The Orion Nebula... UP CLOSE. My latest attempt.

AB88A344-3140-4F15-A58E-A7DD08FE287F.jpeg

Talk about going back and forth! I'll process an image... think it's great - only to want to delete it the next morning.

I'm not entirely sure WHAT I am looking for, but it's probably a fusion of all of my favorite versions of the image taken by others.🤔

My solution - BLEND various versions of MY OWN image together in layers. I line-up several previous processes (over several years) and turn the layers on and off.

This way, I can immediately point out areas I like, and ones I want to improve.

My advice? Keep processing your photos the way you want, and compare them over time. You may be surprised at how much your style has evolved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now