Some sublime mountain sights.

A constant shifting of the patterns in the stunning views. There is a mountain under that heap of clouds.
001.jpg

Some really unbelievable sights to be seen, as the clouds played with the mountains.

This post is the morning part of the views, and I will post the afternoon part tomorrow. We have had and are still having some icy cold spells here, due to the winds blowing the snow temperature on the mountains inland towards the coast. Our town is situated 6 kilometers away from the ocean and so we get most of that cold around our ears. The mountain peaks behind us change into deep freezes and the wind ensures that the cold blows into bone and marrow below the mountains. The weatherman reckons that our winter will stretch into August this year and I don't think that spring season will be about that.

This is the same mountain with its normal cloudy hat, but on this day, the clouds decided to swallow the whole mountain.
056.JPG

It was that shady hole in the cloud that I was after, to see what it looked like inside.
096.JPG

Walking up to it took some time and when I got there it had opened up a wee bit.
068.JPG

042.JPG

074.JPG

058.JPG

025.JPG

Then we walked the other way to have a look at the mountain range that starts and runs towards the right-hand side of the single mountain.
105.JPG

040.JPG

024.JPG

Just to be able to walk and to see all of this is such a blessing for me, and it is the views that bring a calmness to my soul. There are so many tears in this life nowadays and nothing seems to be normal anymore. The abrupt change in the skies reminds me of this, and the only thing to do is to continue to surf on the waves. Ever hoping not to drown into the depths of sorrow of course.

But life works like this, and one just has to try to stay ahead. Not easy I know, and the setbacks arrive with an irregular tempo, so one cannot plan for them. I have been struggling with a critically low iron level for a long time now and after my latest treatment at a hospital, I really thought that it would improve now. But lo and behold, the latest tests show that it has deteriorated. Not that I would give up the fight for a cure, but it is just another cross to bear.
Such is life and a smile fixes all.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and I will post the afternoon views of the mountains tomorrow.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center