Some fun and ocean views.

There are some happy surfing Friday and rip tide photos in here.
283.jpg

The sea was like a mirror in the African sun, but how's this for a surfing family?

Fear nothing, even if a strong wind is about, as it is always the size of the waves that count. Only 3 people out in the ocean and they were having much fun. It is cold in the Atlantic Ocean, but bodysuits make the conditions bearable. We were standing on the promenade as the wind driven sand down on the beach stings our faces and it feels like a thousand bee stings. But come and watch my zoom at work.

Ooops! check out this dismount from the horse's/surfboard's back :)
282.JPG

One down, but fortunately it was no problem.
285.JPG

Just a close shave and I loved to see how a body dived through a wave.
286.JPG

Then it was up and action time again on another wave.
284.JPG

This crowd below was watching the surfing action.
106.JPG

Now I will show you the effects of an angled returning wave.
222.JPG

In this section of the sea, swimming is banned, as the waves return at different angles creating rip tides.
240.JPG

You can imagine the turmoil underneath when the angled wave smashes into an incoming wave.
226.JPG

The surfers were way out at the right-hand side of the non-swimming part of the sea. So the girl had a clear run towards the beach.
291.JPG

Finally, as you can see, they waited for the big waves a far distance into the sea.
280.JPG

Now this is what I call family fun and they all seemed like natural surfers that enjoyed the conditions together as a unit. I miss never having had a chance to partake in a united family event, as our small family, my gran, my mom and my two sisters were always each of us doing our own things. Standing on a stage at school with a certificate for one or another achievement was always insignificant and of no meaning as none of my family were there to support. Even the showcase with all of my boxing trophies was meaningless as no one came to watch my fights. Worldly things hold no luster for me, and my passion is only to care for the downtrodden people in this life.
This will give you a glimpse about why I have such a disdain for achievements, as they are all meaningless to me.
Just saying!

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now