Men just don't understand women.

Joe, the Cape Spurfowl (Pternistis capensis), was not a happy chappy. He stood there waiting for a long time, (if you are a man), then you know for who.
127.jpg

The story goes like this. Joe's young wife Sandy said that she was just quickly running into town, to buy some airtime for her phone. Now Joe is a lot like me, as we both don't like shopping and so Joe decided to wait at a nice spot in nature. He waited and waited and waited.

Now you can see in his face that Joe was not happy.
111.JPG

098.JPG

118.JPG

Finally Joe lost his head, and he started calling Sandy so loud that everyone at the other side of the town could hear him.
047.JPG

Now look at this below. While in town Sandy ran into a friend and she admired her friend's hairdo. The hairdo is called the "Rapper" style, and the friend convinced Sandy to also have her hair cut the same. Sandy told her friend that Joe was waiting. Her friend said it would only take half an hour, so Sandy went with her friend to the hair salon, and they first washed her hair. The stylist was just getting ready to cut her hair, when a power blackout occurred. Now our power cuts normally endure for 2.5 hours.
So, I think that you can imagine how long poor Joe had to wait.

Have a look at Sandy's hair cut.
092.JPG

They even put some makeup on her face.
099.JPG

Joe was stunned. He forgot all about his long wait.
192.JPG

Shame, the guy looked at me and I know what he was thinking. Women come from another planet!
197.JPG

Just some fun here, as I felt so sorry for Joe. Whenever we go near a shop, I wait outside, and luckily, I've got my camera or a newspaper to pass the time, because I know that my wife says that she is just popping into the shop to get bread. Then after about an hour she emerges with half of the shop's contents in bags. My stock answer to her excuses for having me wait so long is I hope that the shares that she bought in the shop would be worthwhile.
Now, you can tell me below if you also have to endure the shopping torture, or if you are a woman-reader, then let us have some of your excuses for keeping us men waiting :)

I hope you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith - All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center