Free-hand moon shots and landscapes.

This took a one kilometer walk towards the left of the signal hill, in order to get the rising moon behind the signal towers on top of the mountain.
140.jpg

I see a good moon rising as a wordplay on the song Bad moon Rising, by the band Creedence Clearwater Revival.

The only bad thing about this is that I had a very long walk to get in the right place with a bone on bone left knee. If that's not bad enough, then try cramps in the calf of the right leg. But fortunately, I am used to pain and it didn't stop me from achieving my target. I spent two years with my left leg in plaster after a bad motorbike accident in the 80s and now, so many years later it's taking its revenge on my body.
But I digress on this important day, as I watched the moon yesterday and knew exactly where I would get it today.

153.JPG

160.JPG

Such a pity that it's not a full moon, as we will be clouded over when the full moon arrives.
127.JPG

099.JPG

Here below are some landscape shots that I took while waiting for the moon to get into the right place for the signal tower shots.

I parked the car, so that we could watch the mountain for the moonrise, and I was in the car on the phone with my daughter in the UK when the moon started to show itself. So, I left my wife to conclude the conversation, as I hurried on my way to get the moon on the towers.
172.JPG

See how the moon climbs the mountain in the photos below. Only joking, as I was walking towards the left-hand side of the mountain.
255.JPG

310.JPG

190.JPG

And this was when I had to make speed, as that was one fast rising moon, so I had to hobble along to get into the right position.
261.JPG

Bad Moon Rising Video.

For the moon to rise into the exact spot took a bit of a wait, but patience always delivers the rewards. Not one day is the same here, as there is always something going on and I just take each day as it comes.
Always in hope, as hope is my real strength and it has always carried me through, especially in the dark moments when I am in real trouble. We often forget the saying that tomorrow the sun will shine again, as the bad experiences that we all have, are only temporary as all things will pass.
Such is life.

I hope you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now