Hard light photography / Fotografías con luz dura

267808275_10226075753656924_3711649125654702963_n.jpg

Before making these photographs I had seen a lot of this style of hard light and colored lighting; but I had never dared to do it. Some time ago I had squared a session with my friend @constgaladriel and I thought it was the best time to explore this style of photography.

My partner @egoaquiles and I made with a sheet of cardboard a long rectangle to be our base to project the light to the model. I don't have photos of the creation process, but it was all very handmade, I know there are more professional tools to make this style of photos, but well, you work with what you have.

Antes de hacer estas fotografías había visto mucho este estilo de iluminación de luz dura y colores; pero nunca me había atrevido hacerlo. Hace un tiempo había cuadrado una sesión con mi amiga @constgaladriel y pensé que era el mejor momento para explorar ese estilo de fotos.

Mi compañero @egoaquiles y yo hicimos con una lámina de cartón un rectángulo largo para que fuera nuestra base para proyectar la luz hacia la modelo. No tengo fotos del proceso de creación, pero fue todo muy artesanal, sé que existen herramientas más profesionales para hacer este estilo de fotos, pero bueno, se trabaja con lo que se tiene.

2.jpg

3.jpg

To take these photos I used a 50 mm lens, the light tones I worked more in depth in Lightroom and another process I took to Photoshop. I really loved the result, I think for a first time everything came out great.

I share with you my three favorite pictures from this process.

Para hacer estas fotos utilice un lente 50 mm, los tonos de la luz los trabaje más a profundida en Lightroom y otro proceso lo lleve a Photoshop. El resultado realmente me encanto, creo que para ser la primera vez todo salió genial.

Les comparto mis tres fotografías favoritas de este proceso.

Model: @constgaladriel
Assistant @egoaquiles
Photographer: Paola Marin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now