PhotoEdits @oscarps - Another spin on art design




ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

The variety and quantity of artistic filters for editing and design is enormous, as are the different types and concepts of work and imagination when working on a photograph. Watercolor, frescoes, torn edges, brushes of different sizes, cloths and sponges help me design a work that little by little takes the shape I want. I always start by taking that photograph, I walk the streets of my city and try to get some significant shots of it. In this case, the city is Cáceres, a town that lends itself to being photographed in all corners.



ironpagebreak.png

ironpagebreak.png

In this medieval environment of squares, castles, battlements and palaces and in its cobbled and winding streets and alleys I capture some images to later work with them. As I said, the variety that I find within the editing programs is almost unlimited and new pluggings appear to advance much more in this field. Whether in a traditional way or more digitized by the new filters, the work is very enjoyable for me, I spend a lot of time trying to get an idea that comes to me for an image finish.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

I know quite well some filters with which I have already worked for a long time, but before using them and knowing how they look, I sometimes modify the image in an exaggerated way because I know that when those filters are passed, some contrasts, shapes and lighting vary in a way that I do not It's what I'm looking for. In this way, I first modify the photograph with the photographic laboratory of the Raw Camera, lowering the intensity, the contrast, the whites or blacks according to the type of filter to apply. Everything is a matter of practice and trial and error or success and I invite you to try some of these wonderful functions, greetings friends.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


@oscarps Otra vuelta en el diseño artístico

La variedad y cantidad de filtros artísticos para edición y diseño es enorme y así como los son los diferentes tipos y conceptos de trabajo e imaginación a la hora de trabajar una fotografía. Acuarela, frescos, bordes rasgados, pinceles de diferentes tamaños, paños y esponjas me ayudan a diseñar un trabajo que poco a poco toma la forma que deseo. Comienzo siempre por tomar esa fotografía, recorro las calles de mi ciudad y trato de conseguir algunos planos significativos de la misma. En este caso la ciudad se trata de Cáceres , una villa que se presta en todos son rincones a ser fotografiada.
En este entorno medieval de plazas, castillos, almenas y palacios y en sus empedradas y sinuosas calles y callejuelas capturo algunas imágenes para luego trabajar con ellas. Como decía la variedad que encuentro dentro de los programas de edición es casi ilimitada y nuevos pluggings asoman para avanzar mucho más en este campo. Ya sea de una forma tradicional o mas digitalizada por los nuevos filtros el trabajo se me hace muy ameno, me paso mucho tiempo tratando de sacar una idea que me surge para un acabado de una imagen.

Conozco bastante bien algunos filtros con los cuales ya he trabajo por tiempo pero antes de usarlos y sabiendo como quedan modifico la imagen de una manera exagerada en ocasiones porque sé que cuando se pasan esos filtros algunos contrastes, formas e iluminación varían en un sentido que no es lo que busco. De tal manera modifico primero la fotografía con el laboratorio fotográfico del Camara Raw bajando la intensidad, el contraste, los blancos o negros según el tipo de filtro a aplicar. Todo es cuestión de práctica y de prueba y erro o acierto y os invito a que probéis algunas de esas maravillosas funciones, saludos amigos.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png


Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now