Old man in the field 📸

Hello to all photo enthusiasts.

Once in my life there was a wonderful year when I went to my native village for a short vacation in the summer, and later my sister joined me. We walked a lot near our house: there is beautiful nature, villages, fields.

During one of these walks by the lake across the fields, we saw an old man working on his plot of land with a scythe. This old man seemed very interesting to us: we liked his silhouette and image. We approached the man and asked his permission to take a picture of him.

I want to say that I can't often approach someone and ask to be photographed, because there is always a barrier and I don't want to disturb people. But here courage and good mood overcame all barriers.

IMG_0051.jpg

I took these few photos, which I think were 100 %. We asked the old man what his name was and his address - we wanted to print out these photos later and send him a letter (which we did). The old man said: Chornobay Ion Andriyovych. "Ion! Wow", - we thought. I have never met such a name in Ukraine. We wrote down his name and address and went on our walk. Honestly, the mood after this meeting was very good and we hurried to fulfill our mission: to print and send a photo to the old man.

IMG_0053 (1).jpg

The old man was tight-lipped: he politely stood up for photography and continued his daily work.

IMG_0052 (2).jpg

Such people are ordinary peasants who are not interested in all sorts of whims, luxuries, and may have never taken a picture on a normal camera, these people are interesting. They are good, real, full of peace and experience. They enjoy the nature that life has given them and live in harmony. By the way, in this region, where we met an old man, nature is very beautiful, here you can really find peace of mind and enjoy the aesthetics of nature. No wonder people like this old man are so balanced and calm.

Next to this field, where I photographed an old man, is a lake of unreal beauty. I have published some pictures from this lake in my other posts. But here you can often see swans, horses, cows and other birds, and from this place in the field you can see all the flora and fauna. I imagine what a pleasure it is to be here. Nothing is distracting, all bad thoughts disappear, you can dream, plan for the future, relax.

I don't know if he got them or his family, I don't know anything more about the old grandfather. But in the photos he remained, as well as this small pleasant, warm memory.

Location: the border of Shumsk and the village of Rokhmaniv, Ternopil region, Ukraine.
The photo was taken on my old camera Canon Power Shot S2 IS (it seems because I do not remember the exact name of the model, since then many cameras have changed)


Thank you all for your attention to my post, be happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now