Seeing Double

I've just had a quick trip down memory lane, or as we say n the model world, I've been scrawling through my hard drive to find something to post! And I've come across some double exposures that I created at home during lockdown.

These are using some lighting painting shots taken at Padley Gorge with an image of an eye on my Kindle. As we were't meant to go outside at this time for fear of being shot (Joking, more likely to get a stern look from a neighbour or a telling off from your mum!), these were created in my bedroom by overlaying the images in camera..

I think this first shot is my favourite due to the colours and the exposure is about where I'd like it..

Eye Merge 5.jpg

Below are a couple of other examples..

Eye Merge 1.jpg

Eye Merge 2.jpg

Below, for transparency I have added the eye images that I used and the lightpainting shots thats I used and overlayed against each other. While the final image was taken in camera, I better not put these in the lightpainting community as I did tweak the original lightpainting shots which does look freaky and pretty damn cool!!

Eye 9.jpg

Eye 6.jpg

Eye 4.jpg

Eye 7.jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center