Antique Finds from My Old House

Hello Hive Family. I hope you all are healthy.

Friends, a few days ago I was cleaning my old house. So I found some old things during the cleaning. I have no idea how old these are. Now I have cleaned them and kept them with me. I like old things.

I found two lanterns which burn with kerosene. In those days when the power went out due to snowfall in winters, these lanterns were used. My father says that his father brought this lantern from Shimla, but now charging bulbs and solar panels have replaced them.

I also found a brass bong(hukka). In those days, tobacco lovers used to smoke tobacco in it. The tobacco smoke in it was filtered by water. Which did not harm the body much. Now I will also smoke tobacco in it sometimes😁

I found something like a brass plate. There were various designs made in its grooves. Probably nose rings and earrings were made from it.

I also found a small round metal pot.I did not know what it was used for. I asked my father too but he too did not know much about it. I went to the village and got information about it from an old man. Then I came to know that earlier people used to smoke opium in it. There is a small hole in it from where they used to put a pipe and inhale the opium smoke.

I have kept all the things safely in my room.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center