They say: in bad weather, good face


$1

πŸ˜ƒ

No, not this climate, but the other one in which life tests you to see what the... fiddle you are made of.


$1

There comes a point where yes, of course you are aware that things can get much, much worse.


$1
The move

I don't know if I have the strength to resist so much while the last of my β€˜youth’ (or energy, let's call it) is running out. Perhaps my smile, the good face I alluded to at the beginning, is already made up and is no longer real.


$1

But the complaint doesn't work, right?. The best thing is that I came back, at least temporarily.
During the time of the blackout, I didn't sit idly by, or stare at the ceiling. I got a bit depressed, I can't deny it, but I managed to get over it too.
Yesterday I finally decided to go out for help and I took these photos, except the first one, from @mdrguez's window, with @eddyss's camera. They did have power supply for a few hours during these fateful days.
My friends, beautiful human beings too, offered me a corner of their fridge to store my food, some electricity to charge batteries, lunch and more than great company.

Thank you so much!


$1
He sells cigarettes, Cubita coffee, soaps and I don't know what's in the white bag.

... He also has a bottle of rum and an open can of beer next to him... who knows?

In case you don't know, Cuba's power system collapsed on Thursday and millions of people have been without electricity ever since. Here in my neighbourhood we got electricity just a few hours ago.


$1

It doesn't always look pretty from above.


$1


_DSC0638.JPG

I only caught a few moments. And some photos I took in black and white because I liked the harshness of the shadows.


$1

Lots of motorbikes!


$1



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved Β©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center