The Roundabout's colours

I didn't really choose a good spot. I was standing in the 12 noon sun, but I had a small bench where I could stand with my bike and, besides, I was in sight of some people. Yes, there were people at the door of the old people's home, I thought they were workers there. In one corner I saw a man visiting his relative and people passing by, of course.


$1

No, this was before I got to the roundabout. I knew it was going to be a good place to capture a few photos without hardly moving. Btw, I like this photo, because of their expressions, the t-shirt she is wearing and the crack. Can you see it?

So, I wanted today to show you the Roundabout's colours. It is so photogenic there!

This roundabout is located at the intersection of 31st Avenue and 100th Street, in Marianao. Its centre is formed by an Obelisk, dedicated to the renowned Cuban physician epidemiologist Carlos Juan Finlay Barrés, and a civic plaza, which were inaugurated on September 4, 1944.

(Here is the link to my previous post in case you missed it)


$1

The bench I approached was like that one.


$1

Wherever you look there will also be someone looking at you.


$1

It could also happen that someone gets a bit lost and quickly finds help.


$1

Taxis. Almendrones, as we usually call them, tricked-out classic cars...


$1

... what you see is just the shell, inside they have modern power. 😃


$1

I'd forgotten about this one, it's a little jump in time.

Let's go back to the roundabout, please.


$1

I don't think it's safe to have schools near a roundabout, but who am I to judge.


$1
Conrado Duany Pulido Basic Secondary School


$1

I remembered my cycling friends when we are approached by a giant thing like this, they say: errrrrrrrr diablo! 😰


$1

Electric motorbikes have been widely used in Cuba for some time. People tune them to make them faster or put batteries and components on them that are not the ones they are designed for, and this has caused unfortunate accidents in homes while charging them.


$1

You can see many models on the street, with a place for cargo, an enclosed cab for the driver... I should work on a series of photos on this subject.


$1
Need for Speed Donuts

It is the most affordable option for transport because cars here are overpriced. Even the old ones. I don't like electric bikes, I prefer pedalling.


$1

And since they all go in the same direction, it's getting boring, so we'll jump back in time. Lol.


$1
A little rascal



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center