Taking pictures at a skateboard exhibition [Eng/Esp]

Greetings, dear friends of the community and photography lovers, I hope you are feeling great today. For me it has been a day of editing many photographs, a couple of days ago I attended a freestyle and skate event, here I took many photographs of both disciplines and today I want to share with you some pictures I took of different moments that I found striking while the participants did their stunts on their skateboards. It's the first time I took pictures in an exhibition like this, but I still hope you like the pictures as much as I liked them.

Saludos, queridos amigos de la comunidad y amantes de la fotografía, espero que se encuentren genial el día de hoy. Para mí ha sido un día de editar muchas fotografías, hace un par de días asistí a un evento de freestyle y skate, aquí hice muchas fotografías de ambas disciplinas y el día de hoy quiero compartirles algunas fotografías que hice de distintos momentos que me parecían llamativos mientras los participantes hacían sus acrobacias en sus patinetas. Es primera vez que hacía fotografías en una exhibición así, pero igual espero que les gusten tanto las fotografías como me gustaron a mí.



Normally, when I take pictures in freestyle events it can be a bit complicated because each participant is in constant movement, but taking pictures of skaters is even more complicated, because they go at a higher speed, trying to capture the movement and make a good focus is really a difficult job when you have to take care of the light input, not having too much noise in the photos and also that you capture a moment that really has something interesting, it was certainly a challenge for me, I had only natural light that certainly helped me a lot and my camera, trying to do my best.

Normalmente, cuando hago fotografías en los eventos de freestyle puede ser un poco complicado porque cada participante está en constante movimiento, pero hacer fotografías a los que patinan es incluso más complicado, porque van a mayor velocidad, intentar capturar el movimiento y hacer un buen enfoque realmente es un trabajo difícil cuando tienes que cuidar la entrada de luz, el no tener mucho ruido en las fotos y también que captures un momento que realmente tenga algo de interesante, sin duda fue un reto para mí, contaba solo con la luz natural que por cierto me ayudó bastante y mi cámara, intentando hacer lo mejor posible.



As in these photographs the faces of the protagonists are not very visible, but the most striking are their acrobatics, I did not need to spend so much time editing each photograph, but I did want to keep the same editing style and enhance some lights and shadows to highlight even more the protagonists, taking advantage of the learning I had with the use of masks, it is something I mentioned in my previous publication with Diana, so I keep integrating this to improve the technique and because I really think it gives a little more style and originality to the photographs.

Como en estas fotografías casi no se aprecian mucho los rostros de los protagonistas, sino que lo más llamativo son sus acrobacias, no necesité pasar tanto tiempo editando cada fotografía, pero sí quise mantener un mismo estilo de edición y realzar algunas luces y sombras para destacar incluso más a los protagonistas aprovechando el aprendizaje que tuve con el uso de las máscaras, es algo que les mencioné en mi publicación anterior con Diana, por lo que sigo integrando esto para ir mejorando la técnica y porque realmente me parece que da un poco más de estilo y originalidad a las fotografías.



I enjoyed attending this event, I certainly enjoyed it and I hope to attend another one soon. For the moment I will continue editing the rest of the pictures, because there are many. Maybe I will make another publication of this day, we will see. Without anything else to add, thank you very much for stopping by, I appreciate it very much, Happy weekend!

El asistir a este evento me gustó bastante, sin duda disfruté y espero pronto asistir a otro. De momento seguiré editando el resto de fotografías, porque son muchas. Quizás haga alguna otra publicación de este día, ya veremos. Sin nada más que agregar, muchas gracias por pasarse por aquí, lo aprecio mucho. ¡Feliz fin de semana!


Todos los derechos reservados / All rights reserved by @Naitreart.

Cámara utilizada: Sony Alpha 3000
Objetivo Sony: 18-55mm

Camera used: Sony Alpha 3000
Sony Lens: 18-55mm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments