Havana through my lens, a journey through its life and people. [Eng/Esp]

Havana is much more than cobblestone streets and historic buildings, it is really its people that make it special and unique, are those everyday moments that go unnoticed to the simple spectator, but that make it a sublime place. Every time I go out with my camera in hand I fall more in love with this city, its beauty, its people and stories.

La Habana es mucho más que calles adoquinadas y edificios históricos, realmente es su gente la que la hace especial y única, son esos momentos cotidianos que pasan desapercibidos al simple espectador, pero que la hacen un lugar sublime. Cada vez que salgo a recorrerla con mi cámara en mano me enamoro más de esta ciudad, de su belleza, sus habitantes e historias.

The contrasts and cultural complexities coexist in Havana, and we find it in every corner, these two characters met by chance in one of the busiest streets, at first I was a little embarrassed to take their picture, but at discretion I decided, it is one of the photos that I appreciate the most.

Los contrastes y complejidades culturales coexisten en La Habana, y la encontramos en cada esquina, estos dos personajes se encontraron de forma casual en una de las calles más transitadas, al principio me daba un poco de pena hacerles la foto, pero a discreción me decidí, es una de las fotos que más aprecio.

Next I show you other pictures of the city, of its old cars, almost in perfect condition, even with the passing of the decades, of the famous ripe bananas carried by the street vendors, and so part of the life of this magnificent city, I hope you enjoy them.

A continuación les muestro otras fotografías de la ciudad, de sus autos antiguos, casi en perfecto estado, aun con el paso de las décadas, de los famosos plátanos maduros que llevan los vendedores ambulantes, y así parte de la vida de esta magnífica ciudad, espero las disfruten.







I hope you have enjoyed the photographs and have taken through them a little piece of my city.

Espero hayan disfrutado de las fotografías y se hayan llevado a través de ellas un pedacito de mi ciudad.

All photos were taken by me with a Nikon D200 camera.

Text translated to English by DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center