Hands...

Some time ago I ventured to go to the Zoo, this particular one is located in Havana City. I am not a regular visitor to these places, perhaps because of the distance from where I live and also because of the poor living conditions of the animals there. At least that has been my experience with the Cuban Zoo.

After walking to buy water to quench my thirst in almost 40 degrees, I arrived at the chimpanzees' cage, I was frozen by the sadness of those little animals, the place was dirty and they were very poorly fed. At that moment, seeing the people approaching, they started to make some gestures with their hands as if asking for help. Then I took out my camera to take that sad memory as a reminder that animals are not mistreated.

Today I want to share with you those two pictures I took and I hope they move you as they did me.

All the pictures are my own and taken with a Nikon D200 camera.

For the English translation I used DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now