Capturing the magic of dragonflies. A photographic adventure in Nature.

Throughout the years Nature has always been my muse, giving me deep joys and being an important part of my existence, in the following adventure I immersed myself in the world of dragonflies, accompanied by my best friends and experts in the study of these fascinating winged creatures, I want to share with you this incredible experience that made me learn a lot about these beautiful species, if not also strengthen bonds of friendship and brotherhood.

PXL_20240317_182707287.jpg

We started with meticulous planning. We knew that to photograph them in their natural habitat we would need the right equipment and above all a lot of patience. I packed my Nikon D200 camera, lenses and, of course, a tripod for those more stable shots.

5.jpg

We headed to a nature reserve known as Pan de Guajaibón in the province of Pinar del Río, for its abundant dragonfly population. The thrill of the unknown was driving us every step of the way. We knew we were going to face challenges, but we also knew we were in for a great adventure.

4_1.jpg

Capturing the essence of a dragonfly in flight is a challenge. Patience is essential, first of all to be able to locate them, especially the smaller damselflies, and once we find them, try to approach them without scaring them.
Nature always has something new to teach us, and each adventure is a rich experience to learn and grow.

1_1.jpg

2_1.jpg

What about you, have you had a similar experience? I’d love to read your stories!

Traducido con DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now