Qurator's Photo Quest | Dandelions



cl5k6rcy7002o1lpe25toekc5_dandelion.jpg
cl5k6rlnv002615pe26x44ayc_SAM_1457.JPG
cl5k6swtu001t0ipeddre3mt0_DSC_5396.jpg

A challenge is a challenge! This week's @qrator theme is dandelions. You know? That flower seed we used to blow into the air as kids. Many people believe that dandelion seeds will carry your thoughts and dreams to loved ones when you blow them into the air. Others believe that dandelions may be able to tell you if you're loved. Be it true or not, blowing the seeds into the air is fun.

There is just one tiny problem... there are no dandelions around this time of the year. Do'h. I went to the archives and found the third picture on this roll, but it was boring. Then I found the second. Lastly I remembered there was a wild post-edition somewhere that resembled a star in space. "That's the one," I thought. It escapes my mind how I got to that result -- maybe fiddling with blacks and whites. I kinda like the result, especially when dandelions are the most photographed little thing out there. I hope you enjoy ^~


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center